Back to Events
2024 Meet the Consultants | The #AmericanSouth Site Selection Summit

2024 Meet the Consultants | The #AmericanSouth Site Selection Summit

Tuesday, April 30, 2024 to Wednesday, May 1, 2024

* Registration open until 4/22/24 at 11:59 PM (EST)

Event Details

The Southern Economic Development Council, North America's oldest and largest regional economic development association, has announced a major conference set for April 30 - May 1 in Atlanta. Economic developers, business leaders, site selectors, and policy-makers will convene at "Meet the Consultants: #AmericanSouth Site Selection Summit" to promote new economic development and to discuss future-focused strategies to accelerate progress in the #AmericanSouth.

The Summit agenda will feature globally active site selectors and the Council's expert members. As the Summit nears, SEDC will continually release updates to the speaking lineup. Stay tuned for additional updates and the full agenda. 

Member Pricing - $495
Non-member Pricing - $845

Acknowledgment of Enhanced Safety and Health Measures for All Attendees:
Registration and attendance at, or participation in, SEDC's in-person events constitutes an agreement by the registrant to abide by SEDC's and the host property's efforts to comply with current CDC recommendations related to COVID-19 (and any state of Texas requirements) and to engage in certain health-and-safety-beneficial conduct while attending the event as requested by SEDC (e.g., wearing a mask, engaging in appropriate physical distancing, not attending the event if feeling sick or showing certain symptoms).  You agree not to hold SEDC, Intercontinental Hotels, or any of their directors, officers, employees, or volunteers liable for any illness or injury.

Special Needs:
In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), conference management will make all reasonable efforts to accommodate persons with disabilities at its meetings. If you need assistance or have dietary restrictions, please indicate this on your registration form or call the SEDC Office at (404) 523-3030.

Registration Fees:
Member and non-member registration fees include all conference sessions, Monday reception, breakfast, and lunch. Tuesday sessions and breakfast.

All cancellations must be received in writing at the SEDC office to obtain a refund by April 1st. All cancellations will have a $50.00 administrative charge up until this date. Cancellations received after will have a $150.00 cancellation fee. Any registrant who does not submit cancellation correspondence by April 30th and does not attend the meeting must pay the balance in full. Registrants may substitute attendees without penalty.

However, appropriate member/ non-member rates will apply to substitute attendees.

Consent for the use of Photographic Images:
Registration and attendance at, or participation in, SEDC meetings and other activities constitute an agreement by the registrant to SEDC’s use and distribution (now and in the future) of the registrant or attendee’s image or voice in photograph productions and audiotapes of such events and activities.

Tweet at us #AmericanSouthSummit

Bryan Rothamel
Bryan Rothamel Economic Development Director Culpeper County Economic Development
Andrea Schruijer
Andrea Schruijer Executive Director Valdosta-Lowndes County Development Authority

Download the Sponsor Guide | Click the image below:

Hotel & Conference Host

The Intercontinental Atlanta Buckhead
3315 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326