Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Sign In
Sign In securely
Calendar

9/24/2017 » 9/26/2017
WVEDC Fall Conference

10/18/2017 » 10/20/2017
TEDC Annual Conference

10/18/2017 » 10/19/2017
KEDA Fall Conference

10/18/2017 » 10/20/2017
MEDC Fall Conference

State Economic Development Offices
Share |

State Economic Development Offices

Listed below is the main contact (department head) for each of the state offices responsible for economic development in our 17-state region.

 

Alabama - Greg Canfield, Secretary of Commerce, Alabama Department of Commerce, 401 Adams Avenue, Suite 670, Montgomery, AL 36130-4106, (334) 242-0400, greg.canfield@commerce.alabama.gov


Arkansas- Mike Preston, Executive Director, Arkansas Economic Development Commission, 900 West Capitol, Ste. 400, Little Rock, AR 72201, (800) ARKANSAS, mpreston@arkansasedc.com


Florida-  Chris Hart IV, President & CEO, Enterprise Florida, Inc., 800 North Magnolia Avenue, Suite 1100, Orlando, FL 32803, (407) 956-5600


Georgia -  Pat Wilson, Commissioner, Georgia Department of Economic Development, 75 5th Street NW, Suite 1200, Atlanta, GA 30308, (404) 962-4000, pwilson@georgia.org 


Kansas - Antonio J. Soave, Secretary of Commerce, Kansas Department of Commerce, 1000 SW Jackson Street, Ste. 100, Topeka, KS 66612, (785) 296-3481, asoave@kansascommerce.com


Kentucky - Terry R. Gill, Secretary, Kentucky Cabinet for Economic Development, Old Capitol Annex, 300 W. Broadway, Frankfort, KY 40601, (502) 564-7670, Fax: (502) 564-1535, terry.gill@ky.gov


Louisiana - Donald Pierson Jr., Secretary of Economic Development, Louisiana Department of Economic Development, P.O. Box 94185, Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9185, (225) 342-5388, Fax: (225) 342-9095, don.pierson@la.gov


Maryland - Julie Woepke, Executive Director, Maryland Department of Business and Economic Development, World Trade Center, 401 East Pratt St., Baltimore, MD 21202, (410) 767-6301,juliane.woepke@maryland.gov


Mississippi - Glenn McCullough Jr., Executive Director, Mississippi Development Authority (MDA), P.O. Box 849, Jackson, MS 39205, (601) 359-3449, gmccullough@mississippi.org


Missouri - Mike Downing, CEcD, Director, Missouri Department of Economic Development, Box 1157, Jefferson City, MO, 65102, (573) 751-4770. mike.downing@ded.mo.gov


North Carolina - Anthony M. Copeland, Secretary of Commerce, North Carolina Department of Commerce, 301 North Wilmingtion Street, 4301 Mail Service Center, Raleigh, NC 27699-4301, (919) 814-4600


Oklahoma - Deby Snodgrass, Executive Director and Secretary Of Commerce and Tourism, Oklahoma Department of Commerce, P.O. Box 26980, Oklahoma City, OK 73126, (405) 815-5148 / deby.snodgrass@okcommerce.gov, 405-815-5306


South Carolina - Robert M. “Bobby” Hitt, III, Secretary, South Carolina Department of Commerce, 1201 Main Street, Suite 1600, Columbia, SC 29201, (803) 737-0450, Fax: (803) 737-0894


Tennessee - Randy Boyd, Commissioner, TN Department of Economic and Community Development, 312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue, 27th Floor, Nashville, TN 37243, (615) 741-1888


Texas- Bryan Daniel, Executive Director, Governor's Office of Economic Development & Tourism, P.O. Box 12428, Austin, TX 78711 (512)-936-0100 bryan.daniel@twc.state.tx.us


Virginia - Todd Haymore, Secretary of Commerce and Trade, P.O. Box 1475, Richmond, VA 23218, (804) 786-7831, commerce.trade@governor.virginia.gov


West Virginia - Keith Burdette, Secretary of Commerce/Executive Director, West Virginia Development Office, State Capitol Complex, Building 6, Charleston, WV 25305-0311, (304) 558-2234, Fax: (304) 558-1189, J.Keith.Burdette@wv.gov